ISSN 1551-8086
return to home search for a contributing writer

seach for poems by title

archive of previous issues submissions information mailing list online store links to other interesting sites contact us  
  November 2017
volume 14 number 2
-table of contents-
  contributing poets
  Gary Beck
  Jack G. Bowman
  Sir Mark Bruback
  JR Campbell
  Adrian Ernesto Cepeda
  Darren C Demaree
  Amitabh Vikram Dwivedi
  Raymond Fenech
  Gerda Govine Ituarte
  Grant Guy
  Hedy Habra
  Danielle Harper
  JD Hart
  Tom Irish
  Kait Jensen
  Michael Lee Johnson
  Elisabeth Khan
  Ron Lucas
  Suzanne O'Connell
  Scott Thomas Outlar
  E. Martin Pedersen
  John D Robinson
  Miriam Sagan
  Rishan Singh
  Spencer Smith
  Ann Christine Tabaka
  Viola Weinberg
  Cade Williams
  Terry Wolverton
  Bill Yarrow
  mailing list
Grant Guy
November 2017



    Grant Guy is a Winnipeg, Canada poet, writer, and playwright.
    He was the artistic director of Adhere + Deny for 16 years. He was the 2004 recipient of the Manitoba Arts Council's 2004 Award of Distinction, and the 2017 recipient of the Winnipeg Arts Council's "Making A Difference Award".
    He has published three books; Open Fragments, On the Bright Side of Down, and Bus Stop Bus Stop. His poems and stories have been accepted in Canada, the United States, and England. A list of where can be provided upon request.



In a Small Hotel Room

In a small town hotel
Lumberjacks and hydro workers
Find love by the hour
In the shadow of mercantile love
Two honest bodies found themselves

And sang each other's song

copyright 2017 Grant Guy